Appointment Request to See Counselor & Program Changes

Need to see your Counselor?

GHCHS Counselors are available for walk-in appointments before school, nutrition, gap period, lunch and after school. Only during the first 3 weeks of school do you need an appointment. Stop by, we are here for you! Parents are encouraged to make an appointment.

2016 Program Change Information


Students who would like to make changes before school begins, MUST email their counselor at http://www.ghchs.com/offices/counseling before 3:00 pm on August 10, 2016.  All changes to schedules made prior to school opening are TENTATIVE.


On the first day of school, students receive their official YELLOW Check-In Schedule. Once school begins, students may request a program change through Friday, August 26, 2016 only e-mailing the counselor at http://www.ghchs.com/offices/counseling.


After school opens, program change requests are processed by grade level beginning with grade 12.  All changes must be completed by Permanent Program Day, which is Friday, August 26, 2016.  Changes will not be made for teacher or period preferences and will only be made for the reasons below:


  • Two identical classes scheduled in error.

  • Student previously passed class.

  • Student lacks pre-requisite to be successful in class (note from teacher required.)

  • Dean recommendation for program change.

  • Need to add a class because the student does not have a full schedule (six periods).

  • Need to make a change for because the student made an athletic team or won ASB elections.

  • Teacher changes rarely made and occur only after all the steps below:

For faster services, please do not telephone the counselor as they are likely in conference.  Email is preferred.



Email your counselor if you have any questions regarding ConcurrentEnrollment Forms, Credit Recovery, Program Changes, or any other issues.A list of the counselors and their email addresses can be found below.

If you have a mental emergency during school hours, please visit the Health Office or the Counseling Office. After school hours, please contact the following:
  • 911
  • Teen Line: 800/TLC-TEEN or www.teenlineonline.org
  • Youth Crisis Hotline: 800/843.5200
  • Valley Coordinated Children's Services: 818/708.4500

Counselors

Academic Program:
Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC)
Student Last Names:
A-Cha
Mr. Kevin Sweeney
ksweeney@ghchs.com
      Academic Program:
Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC)
Student Last Names:
Che-Gor
Mrs. Mea Tahi
mtahi@ghchs.com

Academic Program:
Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC)
Student Last Names:
Gos-Kz and Foster Youth
Mr. Seth Hankison
shankison@ghchs.com
      Academic Program:
Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC)
Student Last Names:
L-Ng
Mrs. Lynda Llamas
lllamas@ghchs.com

Academic Program:
Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC)
Student Last Names:
Ni-Sanchez
Mrs. Wendy Woodburn
wwoodburn@ghchs.com
      Academic Program:
Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC)
Student Last Names:
Sand-Z
Mrs. Kendra Chalker
kchalker@ghchs.com

Academic Program:
Global History of Ideas (GHI)
Student Last Names:
A-Z
Mr. Christopher Gimber
cgimber@ghchs.com
      Academic Program:
Humanitas (HU); Global Business & Finance (GBF); ESL
Student Last Names:
A-Z
Mrs. Tania Torossian
ttorossian@ghchs.com

Academic Program:
Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM)
Student Last Names:
A-Z
Mr. Dave Klossner
dklossner@ghchs.com
      Academic Program:
iGranada
Student Last Names:
A-Z
Ms. Terri Morton
tmorton@ghchs.com