Counseling Office

In order to best serve your students, the Counseling Office has made adjustments to the GGC Counselor caseloads for the 2019-2020 school year.

Please see below, or in Home Access Center to check if your student is assigned a new counselor.

Kevin Sweeney- A-Chok
Mea Tahi- Chol- Gua
Seth Hankison- Gub-Le
Lynda Llamas - Li- Oh
Jenny Noble- Oi- Saq
Kendra Chalker- Sar- Z

Thank you,
GHC Counseling Office

The Granada Hills Charter High School counseling department was recognized for its excellence at the last Western Association of Schools and College (WASC) accreditation. We take pride in offering a comprehensive program that emphasizes academic, career and personal development.

The Counseling Office is open from 7:15 am to 4:30 pm. Our counselors meet with students at various times during the school year to review progress towards graduation and post-secondary goals. Each counselor has an alphabetical group of students to monitor and support. Please check with your child's counselor for his or her specific office hours. Counselors are generally available during nutrition, lunch, and after school to address the immediate needs of our students. Counselors are also available on Wednesday evenings until 6:30 pm on a rotating basis.

Email your counselor if you have any questions regarding Concurrent Enrollment Forms, Credit Recovery, Program Changes, or any other issues. A list of the counselors and their email addresses can be found in the Faculty & Staff Directory.

If this is a mental emergency during school hours, please visit the Health Office, or contact the following:

 
Academic Program:
Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC)
Student Last Names: A-Chok
Mr. Kevin Sweeney
ksweeney@ghctk12.com


Academic Program:
Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC)
Student Last Names: Chol-Gua
Mrs. Mea Tahi
mtahi@ghctk12.com


Academic Program: Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC), Student Last Names: Gub-Le and Foster Youth
Mr. Seth Hankison
shankison@ghctk12.com


Academic Program:
Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC)
Student Last Names: Li-Oh
Mrs. Lynda Llamas
lllamas@ghctk12.com


Academic Program:
Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC)
Student Last Names: Oi-Saq
Mrs. Jenny Noble
jnoble@ghctk12.com


Academic Program:
Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC)
Student Last Names: Sar-Z
Mrs. Kendra Chalker
kchalker@ghctk12.com


Academic Program:
Global Human Initiative (GHI), IB 9/10
Student Last Names: A-Z
Mr. Christopher Gimber
cgimber@ghctk12.com


Academic Program: Humanitas (HU); Global Business & Finance, (GBF); ESL, Student Last Names: A-Z
Mrs. Wendy Woodburn
wwoodburn@ghctk12.com
 

Academic Program:
iGranada
Student Last Names: A-Z
Ms. Terri Morton
tmorton@ghctk12.com
 

Academic Program:
STEM
Ms. Tiffanie Fung
tfung@ghctk12.com