Counseling Office

The Granada Hills Charter High School counseling department was recognized for its excellence at the last Western Association of Schools and College (WASC) accreditation. We take pride in offering a comprehensive program that emphasizes academic, career and personal development.

The Counseling Office is open from 7:15 am to 4:30 pm. Our counselors meet with students at various times during the school year to review progress towards graduation and post-secondary goals. Each counselor has an alphabetical group of students to monitor and support. Please check with your child's counselor for his or her specific office hours. Counselors are generally available during nutrition, lunch, and after school to address the immediate needs of our students. Counselors are also available on Wednesday evenings until 6:30 pm on a rotating basis.

Email your counselor if you have any questions regarding Concurrent Enrollment Forms, Credit Recovery, Program Changes, or any other issues. A list of the counselors and their email addresses can be found in the Faculty & Staff Directory.

If this is a mental emergency during school hours, please visit the Health Office, or contact the following:

 
Announcements:
STUDENTS: AP Packets will become available online February 22, 2018. AP Packets must be completed and turned in to your counselor no later than March 23, 2018.
STUDENTS: Midyear reports for college applications will be sent at the end of the month.
SENIORS: If you would like your name changed to something different on your diploma than what is in our system (and on your Chromebook), please fill out the diploma card form and turn it in to the counseling office no later than Friday, February 16, 2018.
 
Academic Program:
Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC)
Student Last Names: A-Cha
Mr. Kevin Sweeney
ksweeney@ghchs.com


Academic Program:
Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC)
Student Last Names: Che-Gor
Mrs. Mea Tahi
mtahi@ghchs.com


Academic Program: Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC), Student Last Names: Gos-Kz and Foster Youth
Mr. Seth Hankison
shankison@ghchs.com


Academic Program:
Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC)
Student Last Names: L-Ng
Mrs. Lynda Llamas
lllamas@ghchs.com


Academic Program:
Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC)
Student Last Names: Ni-Sanchez
Mrs. Wendy Woodburn
wwoodburn@ghchs.com


Academic Program:
Granada Guaranteed Curriculum (GGC)
Student Last Names: Sand-Z
Mrs. Kendra Chalker
kchalker@ghchs.com


Academic Program:
Global Human Initiative (GHI)
Student Last Names: A-Z
Mr. Christopher Gimber
cgimber@ghchs.com


Academic Program: Humanitas (HU); Global Business & Finance, (GBF); ESL, Student Last Names: A-Z
Mrs. Tania Torossian
ttorossian@ghchs.com


Academic Program: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM), Student Last Names: A-Z
Mr. Dave Klossner
dklossner@ghchs.com


Academic Program:
iGranada
Student Last Names: A-Z
Ms. Terri Morton
tmorton@ghchs.com